Nairobi to Nairobi Overland Tours

Click for map
Price

£870

What's Included
• Masai Mara entry & game drives (2 days)
• Masai stay with bushwalk
• Sheldrick's Elephant Orphanage
• The Giraffe Park
• Lake Naivasha
• Hippo cruise
• 5 breakfasts & 6 dinners
• 6 Nights camping
• Fully equipped expedition truck incl - fridge, gas, tents, sleep mats.
• The ongoing advice and back up from The Absolute team
• All road tolls and taxes are paid
Countries Visited

Kenya

Nairobi to Nairobi Safari Overview

With two days in the Masai Mara, and a stay over by Lake Naivasha with time for a hippo cruise. Visiting Sheldricks Elephant Orphanage and The Giraffe Park

Nairobi to Nairobi Safari Add-ons

Itinerary

Day 1
Rift Valley, Lake Naivasha, hippo cruise.

Day 2

Drive to Loita Hills, overnight stay at Masai run camp, village visit and bushwalk

Day 3
Drive through to Mara Conservancy, Enter park for afternoon game drives, Camp.

Day 4
Full day game drive in the Masai Mara. Camp.

Day 5 
Morning game drive in the Masai Mara, Return to Nairobi, Camp.

Day 6

Nairobi, Visit to the Giraffe Park, Visit to Sheldrick's Animal Orphanage, Camp

Please note safari itineraries are given as a guide only. A safari is a journey and true journeys in Africa unfold and are of an adventurous nature. The unexpected can arise, so do allow for this. Feel free to give us a call about your safari plans. We look forward to your further enquiries.

 

Short safari in Kenya, with game drives in the Masai Mara - detailed itinerary

Back to top

Budgeting Summary

Nairobi Budget

The costs to consider when travelling overland are:

What's included

Your safari price covers:

THE CORE HIGHLIGHTS:-

* Entrance and game drives in the Masai Mara (2 days)
* Masai stay with bushwalk
* Entrance to Sheldrick's Elephant Orphanage
* Entrance to The Giraffe Park
* Lake Naivasha
* Hippo cruise

CAMPING, BREAKFAST AND DINNER i.e.
- 6 nights camping
- 6 evening meals, 5 breakfasts

Transport in a fully equipped and dieselled expedition truck/vehicle including all camping and cooking gear, a fridge, gas cooker, sleeping mats, tents etc.

The services of a driver, cook and safari leader.

The ongoing advice and back up from The Absolute team.

All road tolls and taxes are paid


Back to top

Optional excursions

A recommended typical budget for your optional excursions that you might pay for once in Africa would be: Up to US$90

Some clients spend more, some less. The above is a typical estimate selecting from the following main choices during this tour. Do re-check your budget looking at what might tempt you. A friendly reminder as well that the below list provides an approximate guide only for the most popular excursions currently available for this tour. Excursions are operated by local operators and authorities and their pricing is out of our control (July 19)

Game walk US$45
Elsamere high tea ( not incl transport) US$12
Night out Nairobi US$30
ALSO TO CONSIDER DURING YOUR TOUR
Balloon safari in the Masai Mara £385
Back to top

Spending Money

You will also need spending money to cover drinks, lunch and souvenirs. This money also covers you if you wish to upgrade occasionally from camping. The recommended spending money for the Masai Mara add on is: US$90 - US$120

Back to top

Visa

Your passport needs to be valid for at least 6 - 9 months after your trip finishes. Ensure as well you have adequate pages in your passport for each country you visit. Up to 2 consecutive blank pages can be required. If you have dual nationality you can only use one passport for the entire trip, whilst bringing both is wise as a back up. More information can be found in the different country listings on the FCO website under entry requirements.

The visa is US$50 for most nationalities.

For this tour visas for most passport holders including British, Australian, New Zealand, Irish, South African, German, French, Canadian and American passport holders can be arranged in Africa on route. This includes the Kenyan visa which for most passport holders can be easily arranged upon arrival in Nairobi's Jomo Kenyatta International Airport.

Visas can only be paid for in US Dollars cash.

This information is given as a guide only. Visa requirements can change without prior notice. We recommended you also check your personal current visa requirements with the relevant embassies well in advance before you travel. Back to top

Pre and post safari please click here.

Remember you then need to budget for flights, insurance, vaccination costs and any equipment you might need such as a sleeping bag.

Any queries? Call our office on +44 (0) 208 742 0226, email us at absaf@absoluteafrica.com or skype us on skypeabsoluteafrica

Back to top

Dates

Nairobi
Start Nairobi Finish Nairobi Price Local Payment Departure details
Thu 4 Jun 2020 Tue 9 Jun 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available Book Now
Mon 29 Jun 2020 Sat 4 Jul 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available Book Now
Sun 12 Jul 2020 Fri 17 Jul 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available Book Now
Sun 2 Aug 2020 Fri 7 Aug 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available Book Now
Tue 11 Aug 2020 Sun 16 Aug 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available Book Now
Tue 1 Sep 2020 Sun 6 Sep 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available Book Now
Tue 8 Sep 2020 Sun 13 Sep 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available Book Now
Mon 14 Sep 2020 Sat 19 Sep 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available Book Now
Sat 3 Oct 2020 Thu 8 Oct 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available Book Now
Thu 8 Oct 2020 Tue 13 Oct 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available Book Now
Mon 2 Nov 2020 Sat 7 Nov 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available Book Now
Sun 15 Nov 2020 Fri 20 Nov 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available Book Now
Sun 6 Dec 2020 Fri 11 Dec 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available Book Now
Tue 15 Dec 2020 Sun 20 Dec 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available Book Now
Tue 22 Dec 2020 Sun 27 Dec 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available
Christmas in the Masai Mara
Book Now
Mon 28 Dec 2020 Sat 2 Jan 2021 £870
-
8+ Seats available
New years in the Masai Mara
Book Now
Tue 5 Jan 2021 Sun 10 Jan 2021 £870
-
Book Now
Tue 12 Jan 2021 Sun 17 Jan 2021 £870
-
Book Now
Sun 7 Feb 2021 Fri 12 Feb 2021 £870
-
Book Now
Thu 11 Feb 2021 Tue 16 Feb 2021 £870
-
Book Now
Tue 9 Mar 2021 Sun 14 Mar 2021 £870
-
Book Now
Thu 17 Jun 2021 Tue 22 Jun 2021 £870
-
Book Now
Tue 29 Jun 2021 Sun 4 Jul 2021 £870
-
Book Now
Mon 12 Jul 2021 Sat 17 Jul 2021 £870
-
Book Now
Thu 29 Jul 2021 Tue 3 Aug 2021 £870
-
Book Now
Sat 14 Aug 2021 Thu 19 Aug 2021 £870
-
Book Now
Sun 22 Aug 2021 Fri 27 Aug 2021 £870
-
Book Now
Sat 28 Aug 2021 Thu 2 Sep 2021 £870
-
Book Now
Tue 21 Sep 2021 Sun 26 Sep 2021 £870
-
Book Now

Before You Go

Nairobi

Click on the link below to download the predeparture dossier for this overland trip "Short safari in Kenya, with game drives in the Masai Mara".

Short safari in Kenya, with game drives in the Masai Mara - pre departure pack

This information has been developed over 30 years of experience overlanding in Africa.

It includes all you might need to know to prepare for this trip and more. We know many people love to plan their trip in detail and we hope you will find lots of "stuff" in here to help!

We also send out personal updates about 6 weeks before departure to all participants heading out on each departure date. This includes final confirmations of pre safari transfers and accommodation and other details relating to your specific travel arrangements so you can check all is as you need.

We recommend once booked on a Nairobi to Nairobi trip that you periodically check back here as this information is regularly updated. It is also a good idea to keep an eye on the news area of this site.

And if you are not excited enough about heading to Africa already, check out our facebook page, listen out for our tweets and keep up to date with our blog to stay up to date with all that is happening on the road on the trucks.

Overlanding in Africa is a very different destination from your usual package holiday! You may find some information in this dossier different from what you expected. Whatever your question don't hesitate to ask. We are here to help so feel free to get back to us.

We are more than happy to advise as to what is the best plan for your particular Africa travel needs.

Give us a call, or skype or email. We look forward to planning your trip to Africa with you.

Book your Nairobi Safari

Start Nairobi Finish Nairobi Price Local Payment Departure details
Book Now Thu 4 Jun 2020 Tue 9 Jun 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available
Book Now Mon 29 Jun 2020 Sat 4 Jul 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available
Book Now Sun 12 Jul 2020 Fri 17 Jul 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available
Book Now Sun 2 Aug 2020 Fri 7 Aug 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available
Book Now Tue 11 Aug 2020 Sun 16 Aug 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available
Book Now Tue 1 Sep 2020 Sun 6 Sep 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available
Book Now Tue 8 Sep 2020 Sun 13 Sep 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available
Book Now Mon 14 Sep 2020 Sat 19 Sep 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available
Book Now Sat 3 Oct 2020 Thu 8 Oct 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available
Book Now Thu 8 Oct 2020 Tue 13 Oct 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available
Book Now Mon 2 Nov 2020 Sat 7 Nov 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available
Book Now Sun 15 Nov 2020 Fri 20 Nov 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available
Book Now Sun 6 Dec 2020 Fri 11 Dec 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available
Book Now Tue 15 Dec 2020 Sun 20 Dec 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available
Book Now Tue 22 Dec 2020 Sun 27 Dec 2020 £870
-
8+ Seats available
Christmas in the Masai Mara
Book Now Mon 28 Dec 2020 Sat 2 Jan 2021 £870
-
8+ Seats available
New years in the Masai Mara
Book Now Tue 5 Jan 2021 Sun 10 Jan 2021 £870
-
Book Now Tue 12 Jan 2021 Sun 17 Jan 2021 £870
-
Book Now Sun 7 Feb 2021 Fri 12 Feb 2021 £870
-
Book Now Thu 11 Feb 2021 Tue 16 Feb 2021 £870
-
Book Now Tue 9 Mar 2021 Sun 14 Mar 2021 £870
-
Book Now Thu 17 Jun 2021 Tue 22 Jun 2021 £870
-
Book Now Tue 29 Jun 2021 Sun 4 Jul 2021 £870
-
Book Now Mon 12 Jul 2021 Sat 17 Jul 2021 £870
-
Book Now Thu 29 Jul 2021 Tue 3 Aug 2021 £870
-
Book Now Sat 14 Aug 2021 Thu 19 Aug 2021 £870
-
Book Now Sun 22 Aug 2021 Fri 27 Aug 2021 £870
-
Book Now Sat 28 Aug 2021 Thu 2 Sep 2021 £870
-
Book Now Tue 21 Sep 2021 Sun 26 Sep 2021 £870
-